THE TIME OF THE TOUR IS UNITED KINGDOM (LONDON) TIME ZONE – We receive bookings from all over the world, so it’s safest to list our own time zone here in Scotland for the Virtual Tours. We have included below a simple converter which will tell you what time the Virtual Tour will be in your time zone. Click on the photo below to access it. Enter London, United Kingdom, then enter the date and UK time of your tour as listed on the website. Then add in where you are in the world, and this will confirm what time you need to be safely signed into your Virtual Tour on the date of your tour. Please ensure you enter the correct Virtual Tour date, as the clocks go back an hour in the UK at the end of October.


IF YOU HAVEN’T USED ZOOM BEFORE – it is very quick and easy to set up a free Zoom account, however, if doing so is left until the last minute, you are likely to miss the virtual tour. So it is essential that you you download the free Zoom app onto the device that you’ll be watching the tour from and create a free account in your name. Please do this well in advance of the Virtual Tour. Then test it with a friend to ensure your microphone, speakers and video are all working on that device. Here is Zoom’s website – https://zoom.us You can also access the Virtual Tour by using Zoom in a browser, however the app does tend to work better. It only takes a couple of minutes to download the app and set up your free account. Either way it is essential that you do this well in advance of the tour if you’re unsure, as we cannot assist you or wait for you once the tour has begun. Please remember that you do not need any subscription with Zoom to create an account with them or to take part in this Virtual Tour (we take care of the subscription). In essence, the responsibility lies with you to ensure you are signed into Zoom when the tour begins.

ADMISSION TO THE TOUR MUST BE IN THE SAME NAME AS THE BOOKINGIt is essential that you enter the meeting on Zoom using the same name that you made your payment with. Otherwise we won’t know who you are. If the Zoom account is in your partner’s name, then please write to us well in advance so we know we can admit you. Each guest will enter into a Zoom ‘waiting room’ before the Virtual Tour begins, and once we see your name in the waiting room and can match it with your booking, we’ll let you in. For security and privacy/data protection we can only allow those in who we can identify as having booked on the Virtual Tour. If your Zoom username is ‘iPad’ or something other than the name on your booking, then for the security of all our tour guests, we cannot allow you in. So please change these settings on your zoom account before the tour if you need to, or let us know well in advance.

ONCE THE TOUR HAS OFFICIALLY BEGUN, ACCESS WILL CLOSE – Our Virtual Tours are reaching large numbers and most are selling out in advance, so to avoid disruption to everyone else during the tour itself, it is now essential that everyone is admitted to the tour BEFORE the start time listed on the website. The tour will open 20+ minutes before the official start time so we can welcome everyone in, and the tour itself will begin promptly at time listed on the website. Once the tour begins, all admissions will close without exception. If we don’t close access, then latecomers disrupt the experience for everyone else, including the presenters. So please ensure you join us in plenty of time.

PLEASE CHECK YOUR SPAM/JUNK FOLDERS FOR YOUR EMAILS FROM US – You will receive an automated reply when you book and pay for a place. This is confirmation of your payment only and does not contain the link to join the tour. You will receive your Zoom link to access the tour 24 hours before the tour begins and a further reminder 2 hours before the tour begins. Please check your spam/junk email if either email has not arrived in your main email inbox as we cannot be held responsible for where your email goes. If for any reason you have not received the link at all, then please ensure you contact us several hours before the tour begins so we can send it to you. We will not be contactable once the tour begins.

ONCE THE TOUR HAS BEGUN we will not be able to engage in conversation with you by phone, live chat, email, text etc if zoom setup etc has been left until the last minute or if you can’t find the link to the tour. We will be focused wholly on delivering the tour. We are more than happy to assist you in advance of the tour, but we can’t engage with you once the tour has begun without disrupting the experience for others.

TICKETS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE AND NON-TRANSFERABLE – If you don’t turn up to the tour you’ve purchased, then unfortunately we are unable to issue a refund as there is a significant amount of administration involved for such a small amount. Likewise, we are also unable to transfer your ticket to another tour. Places are limited to keep the tour sizes manageable. Therefore, each person we transfer does actually cost us a place on the next tour if it sells out. It isn’t simply a case of sending you an additional Zoom invite for the next tour. All Zoom invites are attached to a booking on our booking system, and these are capped at the number of people we can physically manage on a Virtual Tour. Once we reach that number, the tour is no longer bookable by anyone else and closes on our website booking widget. Therefore if we transfer you, we lose a place on the next tour, and we have to bear the cost of that loss ourselves. Thus we have laid everything out to assist you on this page and in our emails to you, so that you can be there on time and as planned, and we trust you understand.

HOW MANY TICKETS DO YOU NEED TO PURCHASE? – You can have up to 3 people watching the tour from one ticket, as long as this is one login to Zoom and one device being watched. If you have booked more than one ticket for multiple devices, then you must let us know the name and email address of the person who will be requesting entry to the tour on Zoom, or we won’t have a booking to match them against. If we don’t receive their details, they won’t gain access to the tour. We need to be advised of this long before the tour begins, as we won’t be contactable once the tour has begun.

THE ZOOM LINK MUST BE KEPT PRIVATE – Please do not share the link to access the tour with anyone who has not booked a place on the tour.

PLEASE LET US SEE YOU AND SPEAK TO YOU – Please have your camera and microphone switched on, so we can all see one another and talk as a group. We would very much appreciate this. It makes for a far more interactive experience for everyone, including us.

BOOKINGS ARE NOT OPEN TO RESIDENTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM – Please note that this tour is not open to residents of the United Kingdom. It is specifically for those unable to visit Scotland at this time.

PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE FAKE TICKETS FROM INDIVIDUALS ON FACEBOOK – If anyone claims to have tickets for sale for our Virtual Tours on any of our Facebook Events pages, please do not purchase them. These are scammers who scour through Facebook events claiming to have tickets so they can con people into paying them for tickets they don’t actually have. The only way you can access our tours is by booking through our website. We make every effort to delete scammers as soon as we see their posts on our page, and we post on each event to advise people not to purchase them. However we cannot be held responsible if you agree to purchase tickets from someone without our knowledge or agreement.

IF YOU ARE FOLLOWING THE EVENT ON OUR FACEBOOK PAGE – Please be aware that one hour before the event starts, we change the date of the event on facebook to the next Virtual Tour date. We do this for two reasons: 1) bookings close one hour before the event 2) in the main we do it to prevent facebook scammers targeting our followers – scammers tend to comment in as many places as possible to sell fake tickets during the final hour before the event. Changing the date on facebook stops that in its tracks. When we change the date on facebook an hour before the tour, it DOES NOT MEAN YOUR EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED OR MOVED. We will always contact you personally and directly by email if we need to cancel or change an event that you are booked on.

So we’re asking you to treat your booking on a Virtual Tour the same way you would if it were a physical tour. Basically if you’re not there when the minibus leaves, then you’ll miss the tour. The door is open, so please ensure you’re able to hop in on time and join the journey with us…